User:FMephit

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Biography[edit]

I am currently working as a postdoctoral scientist at the University of Maryland School of Medicine in Baltimore, Maryland. I was born in Metairie, LA in 1979 and lived almost exclusively in Baton Rouge since, until I enrolled at UTMB in the fall of 2002 and finally relocated to Columbia, MD in the summer of 2007. I am a graduate of Louisiana State University, with a BS in biochemistry. I began reading the Wikipedia some time in 2003, and finally made an account in the Fall of 2004.

Interests[edit]

Anesthesiology, Anthropomorphics, Baton Rouge, LA, Biochemistry, Cardigan Welsh Corgis, Computer science, Eye research, Firearms, Fishing, German Shepherd Dogs, Glutathione S-transferase, Harley-Davidson motorcycles, Hunting, Internet architecture, Lipid peroxidation, Linux, Medicine, Music (Heavy metal, classical, blues, thrash), New technology, Pharmacology, Philosophy, Playing the guitar, scuba diving, Shotokan karate, Swordsmanship, Toxicology



Wikipedia-related interests[edit]

  • My primary interest is simply to correct errors in articles related to my interests.
  • Other than that, I mostly like fixing small spelling and grammar mistakes (proofreading) as I randomly crawl the Wikiverse (mostly while I'm at work in the lab -- yes I admit it).



Committed identity: ce3110385f9a2d1f9b223588381a762d8d8bcc53740dd20f36f34039eb5767f359340c04c50ab84036b765bae75dcf3b2c3186c76475a9f01a7826130a70f9e1 is a SHA-512 commitment to this user's real-life identity.


Wikimedia Foundation